Excellence In Construction

EIC-Logo-Generic_color v1

Each year, the Central Texas Chapter of the Associated Builders and Contractors, Inc. (ABC) recognizes the contribution of its members to the construction industry through several competitive programs, the Excellence in Construction and Safety Awards (EIC) and the Safety Training Evaluation Program Awards (STEP). Regional winners advance to national competitions.

ABC is the only industry association actively promoting the benefits of Merit Construction. ABC promotes free and open competition and believes contracts should be awarded to the lowest qualified bidder. The association works to eliminate restrictive policies in all phases of public and private construction.

The Excellence in Construction Awards has two levels, the top honor being the EIC Award of Excellence, and the next level being the EIC Award of Merit. The coveted trophy is an impressive statue of an American Eagle. The EIC strives to honor those who exemplify the highest quality of workmanship in their projects, while upholding a dedication to building projects on time and on budget.

The Excellence in Construction Safety Awards also has two levels, the top honor being the EIC Award of Safety Excellence followed by the EIC Award of Safety Distinction. The EIC Safety awards acknowledge superior safety performance, supported by a company’s commitment to safety and safety training.

For General Inquiry


 Crystal Smith  (512) 719-5263

2600 Longhorn Blvd., Ste. 105
Austin, Texas 78758
(512) 719-5263

Mon - Thur 8 AM - 5 PM
Friday 10 AM - 2 PM

Stay Connected

Associated Builders and Contractors (ABC) is a national construction industry trade association representing more than 21,000 members. Founded on the merit shop philosophy, ABC and its 69 Chapters help members develop people, win work and deliver that work safely, ethically and profitably for the betterment of the communities in which ABC and its members work.